Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees of Live Oak Public Libraries meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. Board meetings are open to the public.

View the Constitution & Bylaws.

Members of the Live Oak Public Libraries Board of Trustees can be contacted at
Live Oak Public Libraries
2002 Bull Street, Savannah, GA 31401
(912) 652-3600

Regional Board Members

Dr. Daniel Brantley, Chair
Rev. Douglas Harn, Treasurer
Sandrae McCorkle
Darlene Wilson
Dr. Rebecca Gaston-Dawson
Heather Harmon
Clifton Kennedy
Alan S. Lowe, Esq

Effingham County Board
Becky Long, Chair
Christine Kirkland, Vice-Chair
Dr. Sandra Nethels, Secretary
Larry Weddle, Regional Rep
Sharon Mason
Dr. Franklin Goldwire

Liberty County Board

Joan Hollingsworth
LaFayne May, Chair
Rev. Douglas Harn, Vice-chair
LaMonica Jenkins, Secretary
Sandra Sheffield
Yvonne Woods
Rose Mary Brown
Rev. Douglas Harn and Dr. Modibo Kadalie, Regional Reps


June, 2012

July, 2012

October, 2012

Chatham County Board Minutes of October 16 2012 chd

November, 2012

February, 2013

September, 2013

March, 2014

April, 2014

April, Special Trustees’ meeting, 2014

June, 2014

September, 2014


Islands Library will be closed Monday, September 22, and will reopen Tuesday, October 14, at their new location at 50 Johnny Mercer Blvd. (Whitemarsh Island Rd. & Johnny Mercer Blvd.)

Help us move the Islands Library's books!

Check out as many books as you can from the old branch between now and its closing and return those items to the new branch after it opens. All items checked out at the Islands branch between now and its closing get a special six-week loan period.