Staff

Library Administration

Stephen Whigham, Interim Executive Director — whighams@liveoakpl.org

Sara Zimmerman, Director, Finance — finance@liveoakpl.org

Tami Patten, Director, Human Resources — HR@liveoakpl.org

Karen Franklin, Director, Development and Communications — franklink@liveoakpl.org

Derek Kolb, Director, Information Technology — kolbd@liveoakpl.org

Jennifer Lawley, Director, Technical Services — lawleyj@liveoakpl.org

Pat Baker, Director, Facilities — bakerp@liveoakpl.org

Library Services

Jason Broughton, Associate Director, Library Services Support — broughtonj@liveoakpl.org
Jason is responsible for library safety and security as well as special projects and events.

Brenda Poku, Associate Director, Library Services Operations — pokub@liveoakpl.org
Brenda oversees central and east Chatham County as well as Liberty County branches.
Chatham County: Bull Street Library, Carnegie Library, Forest City Library, Islands Library,
  Thunderbolt Library, Tybee Library, West Broad Library, and W.W. Law Library
Liberty County: Hinesville Library and Midway-Riceboro Library

Beatrice Saba , Associate Director, Library Services Operations — sabab@liveoakpl.org
Bea oversees south and west Chatham County as well as Effingham County branches.
Chatham County: Garden City Library, Pooler Library, Port City Library, Oglethorpe Mall Library,
  and Southwest Chatham Library
Effingham County: Rincon Library and Springfield Library

To contact someone at a specific branch, please see our branch listings.