Staff

Stephen Whigham, Interim Executive Director. He can be reached by email at whighams@liveoakpl.org.

Sara Zimmerman, Director, Finance, can be reached by email at finance@liveoakpl.org.

Tami Patten, Director, Human Resources, can be reached by email at HR@liveoakpl.org.

Karen Franklin, Director, Development and Communications, can be reached by email at franklink@liveoakpl.org.

Jennifer Lawley, Director, Technical Services, can be reached by email at lawleyj@liveoakpl.org.

Pat Baker, Director, Facilities, can be reached by email at bakerp@liveoakpl.org.

Jason Broughton, Director, Public Services, can be reached by email at broughtonj@liveoakpl.org.

Area Coordinators:

Catherine Baldwin oversees the Eastside Chatham County branches.
Islands Library, Thunderbolt Library, and Tybee Library
Catherine can be reached by email at baldwinc@liveoakpl.org

Mike Hill oversees the Southside Chatham County branches.
Oglethorpe Mall Library and S.W. Chatham Library
Mike can be reached by email at hillm@liveoakpl.org

Brenda Poku oversees the central Chatham County branches, and Liberty County branches.
Bull Street Library, Carnegie Library, West Broad Library, W.W. Law Library, Forest City Library, Hinesville Library, and Midway-Riceboro Library.
Brenda can be reached by email at pokub@liveoakpl.org

Beatrice Saba oversees the Westside Chatham County branches, and Effingham County branches.
Garden City Library, Port City Library, Pooler Library, Port Wentworth Library, Rincon Library, and
Springfield Library.
can be reached by email at sabab@liveoakpl.org

To contact someone at a specific branch, please see our branch listings.