Loading Events

Midway-Riceboro Library

+ Google Map
9397 E. Oglethorpe Highway
Midway, GA 31320 United States
912-884-5742

Mailing address:Midway-Riceboro Library P.O. Box 830, Midway, GA 31320
Phone:912-884-5742 | Fax: 912-884-5741
Hours: Mon, Tue, Thur, Fri, Sat: 10 – 6;
Wed: 12- 8; Sun Closed
Branch Manager: Bonnie Boccio

Upcoming Programs and Events

Events List Navigation

October 2017

Oct 25 Wed, 6:30 PM

Category:

Computer Basics

A beginner's class on using the library's computers. We will cover using a mouse, working with the computer windows, and printing.

Find out more »

Oct 26 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Oct 27 Fri, 4:30 PM

Category:
,

Code Club

Learn the basics of computer coding with the visual coding language Scratch. Guided program helps you create animations, simple games, or tell stories. For ages 8 & up.

Find out more »

Oct 31 Tue, 4:00 PM

Category:
,

Campfire Spooktacular

Come bring your pillows and flashlights and enjoy spooky stories around our "campfire." Ages 5 & up.

Find out more »
November 2017

Nov 1 Wed, 6:30 PM

Category:

Introduction to the Internet

A beginner’s class on using a web browser to navigate through the Internet and print web pages. Prerequisite: Introduction to Windows or equivalent knowledge.

Find out more »

Nov 2 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 3 Fri, 4:30 PM

Category:

Code Club

Learn the basics of computer coding with the visual coding language Scratch. Guided program helps you create animations, simple games, or tell stories. For ages 8 and up.

Find out more »

Nov 7 Tue, 4:00 PM

Category:

S.T.E.A.M.

Each month we’ll feature a different S.T.E.A.M.activity to help you explore all the fun you can have with science, technology, engineering, arts and math. Ages 5 and up.

Find out more »

Nov 8 Wed, 6:30 PM

Category:

Intermediate Internet

An intermediate class on using the Internet. Will focus on how to search the Internet effectively and evaluate what you find. Prerequisite: Introduction to the Internet or equivalent knowledge.

Find out more »

Nov 9 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 13 Mon, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Music & Movement

Learning from songs and moving to the music. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 15 Wed, 6:30 PM

Category:

Introduction to Email

A beginner’s class on using web-based email, including signing up for free email and sending attachments. Prerequisite: Introduction to Windows or equivalent knowledge.

Find out more »

Nov 16 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 17 Fri, 4:30 PM

Category:

Code Club

Learn the basics of computer coding with the visual coding language Scratch. Guided program helps you create animations, simple games, or tell stories. For ages 8 and up.

Find out more »

Nov 21 Tue, 4:00 PM

Category:

LEGO Club

Are you a master LEGO builder? Come test your skills with us! Ages 5 and up.

Find out more »

Nov 22 Wed, 6:30 PM

Category:

Introduction to Windows

A beginner’s class on using the library’s computers. Will cover using a mouse, working with the computer windows, and printing

Find out more »

Nov 23 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 28 Tue, 4:00 PM

Category:
,

Craft Extravaganza

Come spend time with family and friends while creating fun crafts.

Find out more »

Nov 30 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »
December 2017

Dec 7 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Dec 11 Mon, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Music & Movement

Learning from songs and moving to the music. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Dec 14 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Dec 19 Tue, 4:00 PM

Category:

Light Up Holiday Cards

Learn the basics of circuitry while creating your own light up holiday card. Ages 8 and up.

Find out more »

Dec 20 Wed, 4:00 PM

Category:

Holiday Puppet Show

Celebrate the holiday season with a puppet show featuring music and silly stories. All ages.

Find out more »

Dec 21 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Dec 26 Tue, 4:00 PM

Category:

LEGO Club

Are you a master LEGO builder? Come test your skills with us! Ages 5 and up.

Find out more »

Dec 28 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »
January 2018

Jan 4 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Jan 8 Mon, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Music & Movement

Learning from songs and moving to the music. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Jan 9 Tue, 4:00 PM

Category:

S.T.E.A.M.

Each month we’ll feature a different S.T.E.A.M.activity to help you explore all the fun you can have with science, technology, engineering, arts and math. Ages 5 and up.

Find out more »

Jan 11 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Jan 16 Tue, 4:00 PM

Category:

LEGO Club

Are you a master LEGO builder? Come test your skills with us! Ages 5 and up.

Find out more »

Jan 18 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Jan 25 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:
,

Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »
+ Export Events