Loading Events

West Broad Library

+ Google Map
1110 May Street
Savannah, GA 31415 United States
912-232-6395

(at the West Broad YMCA)
Phone: 912-232-6395 | Fax: 912-232-6395
Hours: M, F 2-6; Tu, W, Thu 10-6;
Sat & Sun Closed
Branch Lead: Denitra Reynolds

Upcoming Programs and Events

Events List Navigation

October 2017

Oct 23 Mon, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every project tells a story. Let our crafts share your fun. Come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Oct 24 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs, and activities for children. Ages 2 to 5.

Find out more »

Oct 25 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs, and activities for children. Ages 2 to 5.

Find out more »

Oct 26 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:

Open Computer Lab

Staff members will assist customers with any internet, email and Microsoft Office questions.

Find out more »

Oct 26 Thu, 11:00 AM

Category:

Computer Basics

Are you new to computers? Do you know how to use a mouse or where to find the desktop? Are you uncomfortable using drop down menus, check boxes, and scroll bars? You will learn the fundamentals of a computer and how to use Microsoft Windows in this class. Prerequisite: This class is designed for those who have little or no computer experience.

Find out more »

Oct 26 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every project tells a story. Let our crafts share your fun. Come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Oct 30 Mon, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every project tells a story. Let our crafts share your fun. Come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Oct 31 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs, and activities for children. Ages 2 to 5.

Find out more »
November 2017

Nov 1 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 2 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Nov 3 Fri, 4:00 PM

Category:

Game Day

Unplug from all digital devices and enjoy the afternoon with friends and family playing fun board games at the library. All ages.

Find out more »

Nov 6 Mon, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story. Let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Nov 7 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 8 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 9 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Library Scavenger Hunt

What can you find at the library? Learn how to explore your library resources through a fun, engaging library scavenger hunt. Ages 4 to 12.

Find out more »

Nov 9 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Nov 13 Mon, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Nov 14 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 15 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 16 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Nov 17 Fri, 4:00 PM

Category:

Game Day

Unplug from all digital devices and enjoy the afternoon with friends and family playing fun board games at the library. All ages.

Find out more »

Nov 20 Mon, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Nov 21 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 21 Tue, 4:30 PM

Category:

Internet Safety for Kids

Discover ways to keep yourself safe online while surfing the internet. Ages 5 to 16.

Find out more »

Nov 22 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 27 Mon, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Nov 28 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 29 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Nov 30 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »
December 2017

Dec 1 Fri, 4:00 PM

Category:

Game Day

Unplug from all digital devices and enjoy the afternoon with friends and family playing fun board games at the library. All ages.

Find out more »

Dec 4 Mon, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Dec 5 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Dec 6 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Dec 7 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Dec 11 Mon, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Dec 12 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Dec 13 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Dec 14 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Dec 15 Fri, 4:00 PM

Category:

Game Day

Unplug from all digital devices and enjoy the afternoon with friends and family playing fun board games at the library. All ages.

Find out more »

Dec 18 Mon, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Dec 19 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Dec 20 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Dec 21 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Dec 26 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Dec 27 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Dec 28 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Dec 29 Fri, 4:00 PM

Category:

Game Day

Unplug from all digital devices and enjoy the afternoon with friends and family playing fun board games at the library. All ages.

Find out more »
January 2018

Jan 2 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Jan 3 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Jan 4 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Jan 8 Mon, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Jan 9 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Jan 10 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Jan 11 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Jan 12 Fri, 4:00 PM

Category:

Game Day

Unplug from all digital devices and enjoy the afternoon with friends and family playing fun board games at the library. All ages.

Find out more »

Jan 16 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Jan 17 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Jan 18 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Jan 22 Mon, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Jan 23 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Jan 24 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Jan 25 Thu, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Jan 26 Fri, 4:00 PM

Category:

Game Day

Unplug from all digital devices and enjoy the afternoon with friends and family playing fun board games at the library. All ages.

Find out more »

Jan 29 Mon, 4:00 PM

Category:

Crafty Works

Every picture tells a story, let our crafts tell your fun, so come get crafty with us. Ages 4 and up.

Find out more »

Jan 30 Tue, 10:30 AM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »

Jan 31 Wed, 1:00 PM

Category:
,

Silver & Gold Storytime

Stories, songs and activities for children. Ages 0 to 5.

Find out more »
+ Export Events