Catalog Home Classic Catalog

Event

Book Clubs @ Your Library

bookclub%20thum.jpg

Book Social for Tweens and Teens
Teens and ‘tweens ages 10 to 18 share what they have been reading and discuss their favorite books and authors.

Islands Book Group
Islands Library, 897-6233
Monday, Nov. 3, 4 p.m.

This month’s book selection is “City of Falling Angels” by John Berendt. New members are welcome.

Book Bites
Islands Library, 897-6233
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 5 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 18, 5 p.m.

At the first meeting, teens ages 13 to 17 will be able to decide on the format for this new club. Copies of “The Giver” will be available for checkout at the meeting since author Lois Lowry will be at the Savannah Children’s Book Festival on Saturday, Nov. 15.

Book Buzz
Garden City Library, 629-5070
Thursday, Nov. 6, 2 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 17, 6 p.m.

Book lovers are invited to this inaugural adult book club meeting to help the library create a dynamic book club in Garden City.

Southwest Writers' Group
Southwest Chatham Library, 925-8305
Sunday, Nov. 9, 3 p.m.

Sunday, Nov. 23, 3 p.m.

Aspiring writers and published authors discuss and develop their craft while receiving thoughtful, positive and useful critique in a supportive environment. All skill levels, genres and styles are welcome.

Book Social for Tweens and Teens
Tybee Library, 786-7733
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 5 p.m.

Teens and ‘tweens ages 10 to 18 share what they have been reading and discuss their favorite books and authors. New members are welcome.

Tea & Tales
Midway Library, 884-5742
Wednesday, Nov. 12, 5:30 p.m.

This month’s selection is “And the Mountains Echoed” by Khaled Hosseini. New members are welcome.

Bullish on Books
Bull Street Library, 652-3627

Thursday, Nov. 13, noon
This month the group will discuss the works of Virginia Woolf. New members are welcome.

Spies and Mysteries Book Club
Southwest Chatham Library, 925-8305
Thursday, Nov. 13, 6:30 p.m.

This month's selection is any spy novel by Charles McCarry. New members are welcome.

Tybee Bookworms
Tybee Library, 897-6233
Tuesday, Nov. 18, 3 p.m.

This month’s selection is “The Hummingbird’s Daughter” by Luis Alberto Urrea. New members are welcome.

Southwest Chatham Book Club
Southwest Chatham Library, 925-8305
Friday, Nov. 21, 11 a.m.

This month's selection is "The Magician’s Assistant” by Ann Patchett. New members are welcome.

Anime Club
Hinesville Library, 368-4003
Saturday, Nov. 22, 3 p.m.

This monthly club meeting for teens ages 12 to 18 features a variety of anime activities and discussion topics.

Acting Out
Garden City Library, 629-5070
Monday, Nov. 24, 5 p.m.

At this new Readers’ Theater Group, young performers ages 8 and up can experience the fun of acting and performing without the pressure of memorizing lines.

Tea Time @ Ola’s
Ola Wyeth Library, 232-5488
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 25, 1 p.m.

This monthly book group enjoys tea while members discuss the books they are currently reading.