Event

Book Clubs @ Your Library

bookclub%20thum.jpg

Join a book group at one of our branch libraries, or find out how to start one on your own. Call or visit today!

Bull Street Library, 652-3600
Bullish on Books
Thursday, May 8, 1 p.m.

This month the group will discuss novels set in Mexico.

Carnegie Library, 231-9921

Page Turners Book Group: call 231-9921

Islands Library, 897-6233
Islands Book Group
Monday, May 5, 4 p.m.

The group will discuss “And the Mountains Echoed” by Khaled Hosseini.

Southwest Chatham Library, 925-8305
Southwest Chatham Book Club
Friday, April 25, 11 a.m.

This month's selection is "State of Wonder” by Ann Patchett.

Friday, May 16, 11 a.m.

This month's selection is "The Sense of an Ending” by Julian Barnes.

Spies and Mysteries Book Club
Thursday, May 8, 6:30 p.m.

This month's selection is "Portrait of a Spy” by Daniel Silva.

Midway Library, 884-5742
Tea and Tales

Wednesday, May 14, 5:30 p.m.

This month’s selection is “The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake” by Aimee Bender.

Ola Wyeth Library, 232-5488
Tea Time @ Ola's
Tuesday, April 22, 1 p.m.
Tuesday, May 27, 1 p.m.

This monthly book group enjoys tea while members discuss the books they are currently reading.

Tybee Library, 786-7733
Tybee Book Worms
Tuesday, May 13, 3 p.m.

This month’s selection is “Dreamers of the Day” by Mary Doria Russell.

Tybee Teen Book Social
Wednesday, May 14, 5 p.m.

Teens and ‘tweens ages 10 to 18 share what they have been reading and discuss their favorite books and authors.

------Other Clubs------

Southwest Chatham Library, 925-8305

Southwest Writers' Group
Sunday, May 11, 3 p.m.
Sunday, May 25, 3 p.m.

Aspiring writers and published authors discuss and develop their craft while receiving thoughtful, positive and useful critique in a supportive environment. All skill levels, genres and styles are welcome.


Starlight Silent Film Club
Saturday, May 17, 2 p.m.

Film enthusiasts screen and discuss a silent film each month. New members are welcome. This month's selection is King Vidor’s influential and acclaimed feature “The Crowd” (1928) starring Eleanor Boardman and James Murray.