Event

Book Clubs @ Your Library

bookclub%20thum.jpg

Join a book group at one of our branch libraries, or find out how to start one on your own. Call or visit today!

Islands Book Group
Islands Library, 897-6233

Monday, July 7, 4 p.m.
The group will discuss “Freedom” by Jonathan Franzen.

Monday, Aug. 4, 4 p.m.
The group will celebrate Julia Child’s birthday month by reading any selection by or about Julia Child.

Tybee Bookworms
Tybee Library, 897-6233

Tuesday, July 8, 3 p.m.
This month’s selection is “A Tree Grows in Brooklyn” by Betty Smith.

Tuesday, Aug. 12, 3 p.m.
This month’s selection is “A Passage to India” by E. M. Forester.


Tea & Tales
Midway Library, 884-5742

Wednesday, July 9, 5:30 p.m.
This month’s selection is “Daddy’s Gone A Hunting” by Mary Higgins Clark.

Wednesday, Aug. 13, 5:30 p.m.
This month’s selection is “Ladie’s Night” by Mary Kay Andrews.

Spies and Mysteries Book Club
Southwest Chatham Library, 925-8305


Thursday, July 10, 6:30 p.m.
This month's selection is "The Lost Ones" by Ace Atkins.


Bullish on Books
Bull Street Library, 652-3625

Thursday, June 13, 1 p.m.
Join this group for great discussion on good books every second Thursday of each month.

Southwest Chatham Book Club
Southwest Chatham Library, 925-8305

Friday, July 18, 11 a.m.

This month's selection is "The Silent Wife" by S.A. Harrison.

Tea Time @ Ola’s
Ola Wyeth Library, 232-5488

Tuesday, June 24, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, July 22, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 26, 1 p.m.

This monthly book group enjoys tea while members discuss the books they are currently reading.

Southwest Writers' Group
Southwest Chatham Library, 925-8305

Sunday, June 8, 3 p.m.

Sunday, June 22, 3 p.m.

Aspiring writers and published authors discuss and develop their craft while receiving thoughtful, positive and useful critique in a supportive environment. All skill levels, genres and styles are welcome.