Catalog Home Classic Catalog

Event

Computer Classes

CLS.jpg

Open Computer Lab
Staff members will assist customers with any internet, email and Microsoft Office questions.

Carnegie Library, 231-9921
Mondays, 11:30 a.m.
Wednesdays, 11:30 a.m.

Garden City Library, 629-5070
Tuesdays, 1 p.m. to 3 p.m.

W. W. Law Library, 236-8040
Mondays, 3 p. m.
Thursdays, 4 p.m.

West Broad Library, 232-6395
Thursdays, 11 a.m.

Bull Street Library, 652-3627
Friday, May 8, 4 p.m.
Friday, May 22, 4 p.m.

Islands Library, 897-6233
Tuesday, May 12, 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 19, 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, May 26, 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

S.W. Chatham Library, 925-8305
Tuesday, May 26, 11:15 a.m. & 6:15 p.m.

Computer Basics
Learn the computer basics you will need to get started.

Garden City Library, 629-5070
Tuesday, May 19, 11:30 a.m.

Introduction to Email
This is a beginner’s class on using a free web based account. Learn how to sign up and send/receive messages. No registration is required.

Bull Street Library, 652-3627
Wednesday, May 13, 2 p.m.

Introduction to Windows
This is a beginner’s course on using the library’s computers. The class will cover using a mouse, manipulating windows and printing. No registration is required.

S.W. Chatham Library, 925-8305
Tuesday, May 5, 11:15 a.m. & 6:15 p.m.

Bull Street Library, 652-3627
Wednesday, May 6, 2 p.m.

iPad Basics
The Apple iPad is one of the most popular tablet computers on the market today. This class will teach you everything you need to know to operate your iPad (all generations) right out of the box.

Islands Library, 897-6233
Monday, May 4, 11:30 a.m.

Garden City Library, 629-5070
Monday, May 11, 6:30 p.m.

Bull Street Library, 652-3627
Wednesday, May 27, 2 pm.

iPad Advanced
If you’ve mastered the basics of your iPad, we’re ready to teach you even more.

Islands Library, 897-6233
Tuesday, May 5, 11:30 a.m.

Resume Writing
Discover the importance of having a resume and cover letter. Learn how to use preset templates to help create effective cover letters and resumes. Registration is required.

Bull Street Library, 652-3627
Wednesday, May 20, 2 p.m

Garden City Library 629-5070
Thursday, May 28, 4:30 p.m.

Introduction to Publisher
S.W. Chatham Library, 925-8305
Tuesday, May 12, 11:15 a.m. & 6:15 p.m.