Catalog Home Classic Catalog

Event

Storytimes

storytimes.jpg

Summer Storytime Schedule: Includes 'Special' Storytimes

Baby Play Date
Baby Play Date is a weekly drop in program for young children and their caretakers. Come explore the world of sensory play with toys and games designed to compliment and enhance early literacy development. Ages 0-5 with caretaker.

Oglethorpe Mall Library, 925-5432
Wednesdays, June & July, 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

Family Storytime
A special Storytime for the whole family to attend. Ages 0-9

Oglethorpe Mall Library, 925-5432
Saturday, June 6, 11 a.m.
Saturday, June 13, 11 a.m.
Saturday, July 11, 11 a.m.

Music & Movement
A special storytime highlighting singing and dancing along with videos of popular children’s songs. Ages 0 to 4.

Islands Library, 897-6233
Wednesday, June 3, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, June 10, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, June 17, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, June 24, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 8, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 15, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 22, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 29, 10:30 a.m.

Oglethorpe Mall Library, 925-5432
Thursday, June 4, 11 a.m.
Thursday, June 11, 11 a.m.
Thursday, June 18, 11 a.m.
Thursday, June 25, 11 a.m.
Thursday, July 2, 11 a.m.
Thursday, July 9 11 a.m.
Thursday, July 16, 11 a.m.
Thursday, July 23, 11 a.m.
Thursday, July 30, 11 a.m.

Every Hero Has A Story: Spider-Man Storytime
Ages 5 and up.

Bull Street Library, 652-3630
Tuesday, June 2, 11 a.m.

Every Hero Has A Story: A “Herculean” Storytime
Ages 5 and up.

Bull Street Library, 652-3630
Tuesday, July 21, 11 a.m.

Some Heroes Have A Tail: Animal Heroes Storytime
Ages 5 and up.

Southwest Chatham Library, 925-8305
Tuesday, June 23, 3 p.m.

Bull Street Library, 652-3630
Tuesday, July 7, 11 a.m.

Fractured Fairytales
Garden City Library, 629-5070
Monday, June 22, 10:30 a.m.
Friday, July 31. 10:30 a.m.

Storytimes
Children’s librarians present stories, songs, music and a variety of activities.
Storytime: Age 0 to 2
Rincon Library, 826-2222
Mondays, 11 a.m.

Garden City Library, 629-5070
Thursday, June 4, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, June 18, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 2, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 16, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 23, 10:30 a.m;
Thursday, July 30, 10:30 a.m.

Bull Street Library, 652-3630
Thursdays, 10:30 a.m.

Southwest Chatham Library, 925-8305
Tuesday, June 2, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, June 9, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, June 16, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, June 23, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, June 30, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, July 7, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, July 14, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, July 21, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, July 28, 10:30 a.m.

Storytime: Age 0 to 4
Islands Library, 897-6233
Wednesday, June 3, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, June 10, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, June 17, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, June 24, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 8, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 15, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 22, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 29, 10:30 a.m.

Southwest Chatham Library, 925-8305
Wednesday, June 3, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, June 10, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, June 17, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, June 24, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 1, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 8, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 15, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 22, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 29, 10:30 a.m.

Hinesville Library, 368-4003
Tuesday, June 9, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, June 16, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, June 23, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, June 30, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, July 7, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, July 14, 10: 30 a.m.
Tuesday, July 21, 10:30 a.m.
Tuesday, July 28, 10:30 a.m.

Midway LIbrary, 884-5742
Thursday, June 4, 11 a.m.
Thursday, June 11, 11 a.m.
Thursday, June 18, 11 a.m.
Thursday, June 25, 11 a..m.
Thursday, July 2, 11 a.m.
Thursday, July 9, 11 a.m.
Thursday, July 16, 11 a.m.
Thursday, July 23, 11 a.m.
Thursday, July 30, 11 a.m.

Storytime: Age 0 to 5

Islands Library, 897-6233
Thursday, June 4, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, June 18, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, June 25, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 2, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 9, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 16, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 23, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 30, 10:30 a.m.

Tybee Library, 786-7733
Tuesdays, 11 a.m.

Garden City Library, 629-5070
Tuesdays, 10:30 a.m.

Forest City Library, 238-0614
Tuesday, June 2 11 a.m.
Tuesday, June 9, 11 a.m.
Tuesday, June 23, 11 a.m.
Tuesday, July 14, 11 a.m.
Tuesday, July 21, 11 a.m.

Oglethorpe Mall Library, 925-5432
Monday, June 1, 11 a.m.
Monday, June 8, 11 a.m.
Monday, June 15, 11 a.m.
Monday, June 22, 11 a.m.
Monday, June 29, 11 a.m.
Monday, July 6, 11 a.m.
Monday, July 13, 11 a.m.
Monday, July 20, 11 a.m.
Monday, July 27, 11 a.m.

Port City Library, 964-8013
Tuesday, July 14, 10:30 a.m.

Storytime: Age 2 to 4

Rincon Library, 826-2222
Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m.
Springfield Library, 754-3003
Thursdays, 10:30 a.m.

Storytime: Age 2-5

Thunderbolt Library, 354-5864
Tuesday, June 2, 11:15 a.m.
Tuesday, June 9, 11:15 a.m.
Tuesday, June 23, 11:15 a.m.
Tuesday, July 7, 11:15 a.m.
Tuesday, July 14, 11:15 a.m.
Tuesday, July 21, 11:15 a.m.
Tuesday, July 28, 11:15 a.m.

Storytime: Ages 3 to 5

Bull Street Library, 652-3630
Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m.

W. W. Law Library, 236-8040
Wednesday, 10:30 a.m.

Garden City Library, 629-5070
Wednesdays, 10:30 a.m.

Southwest Chatham Library, 925-8305
Thursday, June 4, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, June 11, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, June 18, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, June 25, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 3, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 10, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 17, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 24, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, July 31, 10:30 a.m.

Storytime: All ages

Pooler LIbrary, 748-0471
Thursday, June 4, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, June 11, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, June 18, 10:30 a.m.
Thursday, June 25, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 8, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 15, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 22, 10:30 a.m.
Wednesday, July 29, 10:30 a.m.